What's new

New Surface Pro Owner

SteelSteve

Well today I picked up the Pro 6 with i5 8GB ram 128GB SSD. I've only had it a few hours but so far I'm very happy with the build quality and speed of the device. I travel so I'm hoping to use this not only as my primary computer at home but my travel PC and media / ebook device.

Turbo4AWD

Congratulations!! Glad to see more Surface Pro 6 users on here! I absolutely love my Surface Pro 6, but use it more casually. Regardless, enjoy and welcome!

manisha m

HI I am new to the surface pro family and have recently got the surface pro 6. I can't seem to figure out how to optimize my use as I have been using a Mac for the last 15 years. My question is when I am in tablet mode and trying to write something with the surface pen the on screen keyboard keeps popping up. Is there a way to stop that? also how can one switch the use of the pen from writing to mouse while writing a document on Word. Thanks in advance

ScottyS

HI I am new to the surface pro family and have recently got the surface pro 6. I can't seem to figure out how to optimize my use as I have been using a Mac for the last 15 years. My question is when I am in tablet mode and trying to write something with the surface pen the on screen keyboard keeps popping up. Is there a way to stop that? also how can one switch the use of the pen from writing to mouse while writing a document on Word. Thanks in advance
Try Settings/Ease of Access/Keyboard to toggle on screen keyboard to come up or not.
Also Windows Logo Key+Ctrl+O will turn it on or off.

Also in Settings/Devices/Typing/Touch keyboard you can turn off Show the touch keyboard when not in tablet mode and there's no keyboard attached.

Turbo4AWD