What's new

Solved Glass Screen Protector Question

MickeyLittle

I purchased the glass screen protector in the link below a month ago for around 1/4 the price of the Zagg version. But I have noticed 2 issues that I wonder if the Zagg and more expensive glass protectors have as well.

1) The keyboard doesn't stick nearly as secure in the ramped angle
2) The stylus doesn't seem to be as consistent in writing in that ever now and then it misses a stroke or two

If the more expensive models don't have then I will need to get an upgrade.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00S5WU2R6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Last edited:

sharpuser

Administrator
Staff member
I have been using the Zagg for five months. Not experiencing either of these issues.
I forget I even have it, until posts like yours ask me about it.

GoodBytes

I highly recommend Phantom Glass. It is from a Canadian company.
Phantom Glass is Gorilla glass. The same glass surface as your Surface Pro 1, 2 and 3. I have it on my Surface Pro 2.

So what does that mean?
-> Your fingers glides exactly like it does on your Surface Pro display
-> It doesn't interfere or change the feel of the pen (as the surface is identical to the original device)
-> Truly clear. So clear that there isn't a camera whole needed.
-> Easy to install
-> Uses a special product to hold which doesn't leave any residue in the short term and long term run, and fill micro scratches, and reduces the chances of bubbles. Basically, as long as your work environment is clean, and your Surface pro 3 is clean, you should have no dust and no bubbles. If anything you'll have a large one, which will be easy to push out, and you are good. You are not going to spend more than a min installing it with you talking your time.
-> Will not chip on the corners